Antalya Bilim University

Çıplaklı Mah. Akdeniz Bulvarı No:290 A Döşemealtı/Antalya View On Map

Antalya Science University or what is called "Antalya Bilim Üniversitesi" in turkish (formerly known as "Uluslararası Antalya Üniversitesi" or International Antalya University in english) is the second university established in Antalya and the first foundation university, according to the Official Gazette decision dated July 21, 2010.[3] Antalya Bilim Üniversitesi was founded by the Gaye Eğitim Sağlık Spor ve Çevre Vakfı (Gaye Education Health Sports and Environment Foundation). The university, whose rector is Prof. Dr. İsmail Yüksek, began admitting students in the 2012-13 academic year.

According to the Official Gazette announcement, there will be 6 faculties (Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, Engineering, Tourism, Law, Communication and Fine Arts and Architecture), 4 vocational schools (Civil Aviation, Foreign Languages, School of Justice, Vocational School) and 2 institutes (Social Sciences, Natural Sciences). Transportation to the school is provided by private services and public transportation. The language of instruction is English. The school has students from 83 different countries. The first graduates were in 2017.

Currently, there is a rectorate, two educational buildings, and 1 dormitory building on the main campus, and a preparatory department and graduate studies are offered at the city campus. The female dormitory is within the main campus, while the male dormitory is in the Döşemealtı district where the school is located.

In the 2021-22 academic year, there were a total of 5,524 students, including 1,260 associate degree, 3,714 undergraduate, 546 graduate, and 4 doctoral students. As of 2022, the university employed a total of 287 academic staff, including 47 professors, 19 associate professors, 120 doctors, 63 lecturers, and 38 research assistants.